SOUND TRANSIT

MOTION NO. M2001-01

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority electing Mr. David Enslow to serve as Vice Chair of the Board, filling the unexpired term of Mr. Doug Sutherland.

Background:

Mr. Sutherland resigned from the Sound Transit Board of Directors, effective December 31, 2000. His departure created a vacancy in the office of Board Vice Chair. This motion will elect Mr. Dave Enslow to fill Mr. Sutherland's unexpired term as Vice Chair. The term will expire at the end of 2001.

Section 2.A. of the Board's rules and operating procedures specifies that the Chair and Vice Chairs shall be from different counties. Mr. Sutherland was from Pierce County; therefore, a board member from Pierce County must fill the position.

Motion:

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority electing Mr. David Enslow to serve as Vice Chair of the Board, filling the unexpired term of Mr. Doug Sutherland.

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on the 11th day of January 2001

ATTEST:

David Earling Board Chair

Walker

Marcia Walker Board Administrator