SOUND TRANSIT

MOTION NO. M2003-115

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority electing John Ladenburg as Chair of the Sound Transit Board for a two-year term commencing January 1, 2004.

Background:

Section 2.D. of Resolution No. 01-1 states that the terms of officers shall be set at two years. The term of Ron Sims, the current Chair of the Sound Transit Board, expires on December 31, 2003.

Section 2.E. of Resolution No. 01-1 specifies that the Executive Committee shall meet during November of each calendar year to develop the recommendation for officers. At its November 6, 2003, meeting the Executive Committee recommended that John Ladenburg be elected as the Sound Transit Board Chair for a two-year term commencing on January 1, 2004.

Motion:

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that John Ladenburg be elected as Chair of the Sound Transit Board for a two-year term commencing January 1, 2004.

APPROVED by the Executive Committee of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on December 11, 2003.

Ron Sims

Board Chair

ATTEST:

ud Walker

Marcia Walker Board Administrator