SOUND TRANSIT

MOTION NO. M2005-137

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority electing the Chair of the Sound Transit Board, commencing January 1, 2006.

Background:

Section 2.D. of Resolution 1-1 (Amended) states that terms of the Board officers shall be set at two years. The term of John Ladenburg, the current Chair of the Sound Transit Board, expires on December 31, 2005.

Mr. Ladenburg was nominated for an additional two-year term; he indicated that he would accept the chairmanship for an additional one-year term.

Motion:

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that John Ladenburg is elected as Chair of the Sound Transit Board for a one-year term commencing January 1, 2006 and ending December 31, 2006.

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on December 8, 2005.

ATTEST:

Marcia Walker

Board Administrator

John W. Ladenburg

Board Chair