SOUND TRANSIT

MOTION NO. M2005-138

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority electing a Vice Chair of the Sound Transit Board for a two-year term commencing January 1, 2006.

Background:

Section 2.D. of Resolution 1-1 (Amended) states that terms of the Board officers shall be set at two years. The term of Greg Nickels, a current Vice Chair of the Sound Transit Board, expires on December 31, 2005.

Motion:

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that Connie Marshall is elected as a Vice Chair of the Sound Transit Board for a two-year term commencing January 1, 2006.

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on December 8, 2005.

ATTEST:

Marcia Walker

Board Administrator

John W. Ladenburg