SOUND TRANSIT

MOTION NO. M2007-130

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority electing the Sound Transit Board Chair and two Vice Chairs for two-year terms each, commencing January 1, 2008.

Background:

Section 2.D. of Resolution 01-1 (Amended) states that terms of the Board officers shall be set at two years. The terms of John Ladenburg, the current Chair, and Connie Marshall and Aaron Reardon, the current Vice Chairs of the Sound Transit Board expire on December 31, 2007.

Section 2.E. of Resolution No. 01-1 specifies that the Executive Committee shall meet during November of each calendar year to develop the recommendation for officers. On December 13, 2007, the Board took action to temporarily suspend the rules of procedure, allowing the Board to elect officers without prior recommendation from the Executive Committee.

Motion:

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that Greg Nickels is elected as Chair, and Aaron Reardon and Claudia Thomas are elected as Vice Chairs, of the Sound Transit Board for two-year terms commencing January 1, 2008.

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on December 13, 2007.

John W. Ladenburg Board Chair

ATTEST:

Marcia Walker Board Administrator