## **SOUND TRANSIT**

## **MOTION NO. M2008-06**

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority appointing committee chairs and members for two-year terms.

## Background:

The 2008-2009 committees of the Sound Transit Board are the Executive Committee, the Finance Committee, and the Central Link Oversight Committee. This action is to appoint the committee chairs and members for 2008 and 2009.

## **Motion:**

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that the following committee chairs and members are appointed for 2008 and 2009.

Executive Committee	Finance Committee	Central Link Oversight Committee
Greg Nickels, Chair Aaron Reardon, Vice Chair Claudia Thomas, Vice Chair John Ladenburg Ron Sims Julia Patterson Paula Hammond Larry Phillips Fred Butler	Aaron Reardon, Chair Fred Butler, Vice Chair Claudia Thomas Mary-Alyce Burleigh Peter von Reichbauer Dave Enslow	Larry Phillips, Chair Claudia Thomas Fred Butler Paul Roberts

The Audit and Reporting Subcommittee meeting will continue to be chaired by Fred Butler.

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on January 10, 2008.

Nickels

Board Chair

ATTEST:

Marcia Walker Board Administrator

Motion No. M2008-06