## **SOUND TRANSIT**

## **MOTION NO. M2009-113**

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority electing the Sound Transit Board Chair and two Vice Chairs for two-year terms each, beginning January 1, 2010.

## Background:

Section 2.D. of Resolution 1-1 (Amended) states that terms of the Board officers shall be set at two years. The terms of Greg Nickels, the current Chair, and Aaron Reardon and Claudia Thomas, the current Vice Chairs of the Sound Transit Board expire on December 31, 2009.

Section 2.E. of Resolution No. 1-1 specifies that the Executive Committee shall meet during November of each calendar year to develop the recommendation for officers. On December 10, 2009, the Board took action to temporarily suspend the rules of procedure, allowing the Board to elect officers without prior recommendation from the Executive Committee.

## Motion:

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that <u>Auron Readow</u> is elected as Chair, and <u>Ired Butler</u> and <u>Claudia Thomase</u> elected as Vice Chairs, of the Sound Transit Board for two-year terms beginning January 1, 2010.

Board Chair

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on December 10, 2009.

ATTEST:

Marcia Walker

**Board Administrator** 

Motion No. M2009-113

Page 1 of 1