

Dave Somers, Chair John Marchione, Vice Chair Ron Lucas, Vice Chair Claudia Balducci Dow Constantine Bruce Dammeier Jenny Durkan Roger Millar Paul Roberts Victoria Woodards

#### Executive Committee Thursday, June 7, 2018 10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Ruth Fisher Boardroom Union Station 401 South Jackson Street Seattle, WA

## John Marchione, Committee Vice Chair, Presiding

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Report of the Chair
- 4. CEO Report
- Public Comment The Executive Committee accepts public comment only on business items within its authority for final action.
- 6. Business Items

## Item for Committee Final Action

A. Minutes of the April 5, 2018, Executive Committee meeting

Items for Recommendation to the Board

- B. Resolution No. R2018-17: Amending rules and procedures to implement the Washington State Environmental Policy Act and superseding Resolution No. R7-1.
- C. Resolution No. R2018-18: Adopting an updated Public Records Disclosure Policy and superseding Resolution No. R98-24.
- 7. Reports to the Committee
  - Discussion on Proposed Changes to Board Committee Responsibilities
  - Briefing on Roosevelt Station Transit Oriented Development Transaction
- 8. Executive Session
- 9. Other Business

# AGENDA

CHAIR

Dave Somers Snohomish County Executive

**VICE CHAIRS** 

Ron Lucas Steilacoom Mayor

John Marchione Redmond Mayor

#### **BOARD MEMBERS**

Nancy Backus Auburn Mayor

David Baker Kenmore Mayor

Claudia Balducci King County Councilmember

**Dow Constantine** *King County Executive* 

Bruce Dammeier Pierce County Executive

> Jenny Durkan Seattle Mayor

> Dave Earling Edmonds Mayor

Rob Johnson Seattle Councilmember

Kent Keel University Place Mayor

Joe McDermott King County Council Chair

**Roger Millar** Washington State Secretary of Transportation

Paul Roberts Everett Council President/ Mayor Pro Tem

Dave Upthegrove King County Councilmember

Peter von Reichbauer King County Councilmember

> Victoria Woodards Tacoma Mayor

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER Peter M. Rogoff

BOARD ADMINISTRATOR Kathryn Flores 10. Next Executive Committee Meeting:

\*NOTE DATE\* Thursday, July 19, 2018 10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Ruth Fisher Boardroom

11. Adjourn