

Agenda

Sound Transit Board Special Meeting Wednesday, November 22, 2023 8:30 to 9:00 a.m.

Ruth Fisher Boardroom Union Station 401 S. Jackson St. Seattle, WA

Hybrid Meeting - In person and Video/Telephone Conference

To participate in the meeting via video conference: https://soundtransit.webex.com/soundtransit/j.php?
MTID=mbd41281227a4a3c18a4b88ec0807de8f if a password is not already entered, enter the following password: Agency

To participate in the meeting via telephone conference: Call 415-655-0001 or 206-207-1700, then enter access code: 2482 058 3736 and password: 243629

Dow Constantine, Board Chair, Presiding

- 1. Call to order
- 2. Roll call of members
- 3. Report of the Chair
- 4. CEO report
- 5. Public comment

The Board is accepting public comment on today's agenda items in the following formats:

Written public comment: Written comments can be submitted electronically via meetingcomments@soundtransit.org. Written comments received up to one hour before the meeting will be provided to Board members electronically during the meeting, comments received after that deadline will be provided to Board members after the meeting.

In person public comment: Individuals who would like to provide in person public comment must sign up in the Ruth Fisher Boardroom before the meeting begins. The sign-up sheet is available 30 minutes before the scheduled meeting start time.

Virtual public comment: Individuals who would like to provide live virtual public comment via phone or computer <u>must sign-up in advance on the virtual sign-up sheet</u>. The virtual sign-up sheet is open from 8:00am until 5 minutes before the scheduled meeting start time.

CHAIR

Dow Constantine

King County Executive

VICE CHAIRS

Kent Keel

University Place Councilmember

Dave Somers

Snohomish County Executive

BOARD MEMBERS

Nancy Backus

Auburn Mayor

David Baker

Kenmore Councilmember

Claudia Balducci

King County Councilmember

Bruce Dammeier

Pierce County Executive

Cassie Franklin

Everett Mayor

Christine Frizzell

Lynnwood Mayor

Bruce Harrell

Seattle Mayor

Debora Juarez

Seattle Council President

Joe McDermott

King County Councilmember

Roger Millar

Washington State Secretary of Transportation

Ed Prince

Renton Councilmember

Kim Roscoe

Fife Mayor

Dave Upthegrove

King County Council Chair

Peter von Reichbauer

King County Councilmember

Kristina Walker

Tacoma Deputy Mayor

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER Julie E. Timm

6. Business Items

A. **Resolution No. R2023-36:** (1) Authorizing a 1.0 percent statutory increase in the property tax levy for 2024, (2) certifying the total property tax levy amount inclusive of levy increases per RCW 84.55.010, and (3) authorizing the preparation of the levy certification forms. – *Requires a supermajority vote*

7. Other business

8. Next meeting:

Friday, December 15, 2023 **NOTE DATE** 10:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. **NOTE TIME** Ruth Fisher Boardroom and Virtually via WebEx

9. Adjourn